1 - 24 of 8865
View: Grid | List Number of Results: Sort by:
Page 1234567891011 >> of 370 | Next

Prelude : For Doublebass and Piano / Adaptation by Jean Rossi.

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc

Composed in 1932, this had never been published before. It was originally entitled Preludee for sous-basse and piano. The sous-basse was invented by Leo Sir in the 1920's and its range lies between that of the cello and the double bass. Dedicated to Andre Laurenet. Duration: ca. 6 minutes.


Invocation : Für Kontrabass / For Double-Bass.

Publisher: Friedrich Hofmeister

Composed as a compulsory piece on the occasion of the second International Johann-Matthias-Sperger-Competition 2002. A very challenging and free piece, but with only a few special effects. With biographical and performance notes.


O'Connor Method : Orchestra Doublebass Book II.

Publisher: Mark O'connor Musik International
ISBN13: 9780984895892


Roscobeck : For Violoncello and Doublebass (1996).

Publisher: Salabert Editions

Dedicated to Rohan de Saram, Stefano Scodanibbio and Wolfgang Becker and premiered on December 6th, 1996, in the German Radio Concert Hall of Cologne by the duo R. de Saram (cello) and S. Scodanibbio (doublebass). Special import - allow 4-5 months. Additional charges for 3-4 week delivery.


I Feel Pretty : For Solo Doublebass (2001).

Publisher: Schirmer Rental Dept.

In one movement. With a program note. Composed for bassist Robert Black. Premiered in Minneapolis, September 2001. An obessive, energetic work full of double stops and complex meters. Of advanced difficulty. Duration ca. 10 minutes. Special print edition.


Strata IV : For Oboe and Doublebass (1994).

Publisher: Zen-On Music
Series: Chamber Music
, No. 20
ISBN13: 9784115901544

Composed in April 1994 and premiered by Yumiko Mizoiri (oboe) and Keizo Mizoiri (db) in May 1994, in Tokyo. Dedicated to Keiz Mizoiri. Duration: ca. 10 minutes.


Counterpoints On Come, Sweet Death : For Clarinet-Trio (Clarinet, Bassethorn & Doublebass Clarinet).

Publisher: Kunzelmann

Hefti was born in St. Gall, Switzerland and currently lives in Zurich. This piece was composed in 2000 on commission by Ensemble Clarino. Dedicated to Valentin Wandeler. A challenging piece based on a Bach chorale. With a preface, performance notes and biographical sketch in German and English.


Melodia; Foxtrot : For Contrabajo (Double Bass) Y Piano.

Publisher: Boileau, Casa Editorial
Series: S Xx
ISBN13: 9788480202534

With biographical introduction.


Kern : For Double-Bass Solo.

Publisher: Durand Editions

Explanation of symbols. Dedicated to Frederic Stochl. Duration: ca. 8 minutes. Special import - allow 4-5 months. Additional charges for 3-4 week delivery.

Page 1234567891011 >> of 370 | Next