1 - 24 of 14245


View: Grid | List Number of Products: Sort by:
Page 1234567891011 >> of 594 | Next

Falling Angels : Poem For Orchestra (1992).

Publisher: Theodore Presser Co.

Commissioned by the Ernst and Young Emerging Composers Fund for the Chicago Symphony Orch., and premiered by them in 1993, Daniel Baremboim conducting. Instrumentation. Duration: ca. 15 minutes. Biographical sketch. Printed from manuscript.

$45.00 $22.50

Cinderella Suite No. 1, Op. 107.

Publisher: Belwin Mills Publishing Corp.
Series: Prokofiev, Sergei - Collected Works

$100.00 $65.00

Sinfonia No. 25, Op. 37 No. 4 (G.518) / herausgegeben von Antonio De Almeida.

Publisher: Doblinger
Series: Diletto Musicale
, DM 625

Written in 1787 for the Prussian court. Preface, editorial comments.

$53.40 $24.95


Publisher: Akademische Druck
Series: Denkmaeler Der Tonkunst In Oesterreich
, Band 68

$53.20 $33.20


Publisher: Akademische Druck
Series: Denkmaeler Der Tonkunst In Oesterreich
, Band 74

$48.90 $28.10

Sinfonia En Mi Bemol Op. VIII No. 1 [Rh. 30].

Publisher: Centre De Musique Baroque De Versailles
Series: Cahiers de Musique
, No. 78

With biographical introduction. Description of sources, notes.

$24.80 $14.30

Symphonic Poems I / edited by Lennart Hedwall.

Publisher: Baerenreiter
Series: Berwald, Franz, Saemtliche Werke
, Band 8

Reduced prices available to series subscribers. Please contact us for information.

$195.00 $126.75

Preludes and Fugues II / edited by David Schulenberg.

Publisher: Breitkopf & Haertel
Series: Bach, J. S. - Sämtliche Orgelwerke
, Band 2

Contents: Praeludium et Fuga in e, BWV 533 -- Praeludium et Fuga in e, BWV 548 -- Praeludium et Fuga in G, BWV 541 -- Praeludium in G, BWV 550 -- Praeludium et Fuga in g, BWV 535 -- Praeludium cum Fuga in g, BWV 535a -- Praeludium et Fuga in A, BWV 536 -- Praeludium et Fuga in a, BWV 543 --…

$31.00 $27.90

Hagith, Op. 25 : Operin Einem Akt / Ed. Barbara Stryszewska and Adam Walacinski.

Publisher: Polskie Wydawnictwo Muzyczne
Series: Szymanowski, Karol - Gesamtausgabe
, Ser. D, Vol. 13

Szymanowski composed this work in 1911-12. The opera sets a German libretto by Felix Dörman. This edition features singing texts in German and in Polish translations by Stanislaw Baracz, as revised and modernized by Maria Lesniewska. With an introduction, preface, remarks for performers and…

$138.00 $80.00

Boris Godunov : Opera In Four Acts (4 Volume Set) / edited by Paul Lamm.

Publisher: Edwin F. Kalmus
Series: Mussorgsky, Modest : Complete Works
, Vol. 3

Original Version (Asafiev / Lamm).

$425.00 $276.20

Works For Voice and Chamber Orchestra.

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Series: Boosey & Hawkes Masterworks Library

Includes : Les Illuminations, Serenade, Nocturne, Now Sleeps the Crimson Petal. Half-page Black & white photo of Britten & Peter Pears by Fred Plaut. General Preface by Malcolm McDonald. Note from publisher. Instrumentation and words to each selection.

$52.00 $33.80

Aladdin Suite : For Orchestra / edited by Niels Krabbe.

Publisher: Wilhelm Hansen
ISBN13: 9788759811153

This edition includes seven pieces culled from Nielsen's music for the play Aladdin. Nielsen presented these seven pieces in various combinations and permuations over several performances. With an introduction, composer's note, and brief critical commentary.

$71.95 $30.30

Der Vampyr : Grosse Romantische Opera In Zwei Akten / edited by Egon Voss.

Publisher: Schott
Series: Erbe Deutscher Musik
, Band 120b

This volume contains Act II of Marschner's opera, as well as critical notes in German. Also includes an appendix of alternate versions of some numbers from the opera.

$600.00 $390.00

Pomp And Circumstance : March No. 6 / Completed And Orchestrated By Anthony Payne.

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
ISBN13: 9780851625478

Elgar never completed this sixth march from Pomp and Circumstance. Payne used Elgar's sketches to form and complete the work. With an introduction in English, German and French.

$34.00 $17.00

Yard Sale : For Percussion Quartet.

Publisher: Ludwig Masters Publications
ISBN13: 9781682965238

Contents: I. Books -- II. Collectibles -- III. Grandfather's Clock -- IV. Toys. With program, performance and biographical notes. Dedicated to Ashley Kunaszewski and Tracey Hawley. Each performer plays an array of instruments. Of moderate difficulty.


Cristalli Di Sale : For Guitar and Harp.

Publisher: Productions D'oz
ISBN13: 9782897375997

In one movement. With a biographical note. The music is fast-paced and challenging.


Senza Sale D'aspetto - Verso L'inverno D'italia : For Female Speaker and Orchestra.

Publisher: Rai Trade

In one movement. With performance notes in Italian. Commissioned by MITO SettembreMusica for the 150th anniversary of the unification if Italy. The speaker speaks annoucements heard at Italian train stations.


Beatles For Sale : How Everything They Touched Turned To Gold.

Publisher: Jawbone Press
ISBN13: 9781906002091

The author tells the story of the business side of the Beatles, and how they pioneered much of how the music business operates today. With an introduction, endnotes, timeline, bibliography, index and photos.


Trödelmarkt der Träume = Jumble Sale of Dreams : Scenic Miniatures For Two Singers and Piano.

Publisher: Schott

Contents: I. Die Ballade von Felix Fliegenbeil -- II. Liebestraum -- III. Was immer du erlebst -- IV. Die Papier-Tragödie -- V. Kleiner Spuk -- VI. Der Kreisel -- VII. Eine unmoralische Moritat -- VIII. Das Mädchen Einsamkeit -- IX. Das verlorene Lächeln -- X. Standpunkte -- XI. Trödelmarkt der…

Page 1234567891011 >> of 594 | Next