1 - 24 of 9052

Strings, Violoncello

View: Grid | List Number of Products: Sort by:
Page 1234567891011 >> of 378 | Next

Appassionata In The Old Style : For Cello and Piano.

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
ISBN13: 9781784544317

In one movement. Written for cellist Jamal Aliyev. The music is an homage to Beethoven's Piano Sonata No. 23, Op. 57. Of advanced difficulty. Duration ca. 5 minutes.


Salsa On The C String : For Violoncello and Piano (1981).

Publisher: Subito Music Corporation

In one movement. An undulating, simmering piece for cello. Of advanced difficulty. Printed from manuscript.

$8.95 $8.06

A Poem of Hope : For Violoncello Solo and String Orchestra - Piano reduction.

Publisher: Theodore Presser Co.
ISBN13: 9781491129289

In one movement. With a program note. Dedicated to Paula Zahn and Sejong Soloists. Premiered by Paula Zahn and Sejong Soloists in New York, December 2017. An expressive movement, featuring a melodic cello part.


Concerto In E Minor : For Cello and Orchestra / reduction For Cello and Piano by The Composer.

Publisher: Zen-On Music Co.
ISBN13: 9784113361050

Contents: I. Allegro moderato -- II. Andante sostenuto -- III. Allegro. With a note in Japanese. This work was composed in 1946. Reprint edition, with a cello part edited by Natalia Shakhovskaya.


Sonata : For Violoncello and Piano (1992).

Publisher: American Composers Alliance

Contents: I. Allegro Moderato -- II. Fast -- III. Allegro Vivace -- IV. Andante -- V. Finale. Commissioned by Joel Krosnick and Gilbert Kalish. Of advanced difficulty.


Rhea Enchanted : For Solo Violoncello (2016).

Publisher: Nimbus Music Publishing

In one movement. Commissioned by Anthony Hawley. Dedicated to Scott Kluksdahl. A challenging and expressive work for unaccompanied cello.

$18.99 $17.09

Hungarian Dances Nos. 1 and 5 : For Cello and Piano / arranged by Alfredo Piatti.

Publisher: International Music Co.

Edited by Daniel Morganstern. With historical and biographical notes. Piatti published his arrangements of Brahms' Hungarian Dances in 1881.


Scene : For Violoncello and String Orchestra.

Publisher: Schott Japan
ISBN13: 9784890664511

This work was first performed in 1959, as part of a radio broadcast. The orchestra was the Chambre Nonetto, but the soloist is unknown. This publication has been edited by Toshio Kosokawa. With a program note. Duration ca. 4 minutes.

$14.00 $9.10

Matrix : For Solo Violoncello, Strings and Percussion (1972).

Publisher: Seesaw Music Corporation

In three movements. Dedicated to Allan Grove. Scored for three percussion players. Of advanced difficulty. Printed from manuscript.


Duetto : For Violoncello and String Bass (Or Two Violoncellos) / edited by Nathan Stutch.

Publisher: International Music Co.

A short duet which features two exciting Allegro movements sandwiching an Andante molto. Rossini composed this piece in London in 1824.


Forgotten Lyres, Dissonant Strings : For Violin, Violoncello and Harp.

Publisher: Fatrock Music

In one movement. Dedicated to the Lyra Society. The music is lyric and thoughtful. Of moderate difficulty.


Concertino : For Violoncello And String Orchestra (1956).

Publisher: Ut Orpheus Ed.
Series: Ventesimo Secolo - Musica Contemporanea
, No. 58

This work was premiered in 1958 in a version for cello and piano, with the composer at the piano. This is a full score of the short, three- movement work for cello and string orchestra.


Grave : Metamorphoses For Violoncello and String Orchestra (1981).

Publisher: Chester Music

In one movement. Dedicated to the memory of Stefan Jarocinski. Premiered in Paris, 1982. Duration ca. 7 minutes. Print on demand item.


Concertino, Op. 43 : For Violoncello and String Orchestra.

Publisher: Kompozitor
Series: Weinberg, Mieczyslaw - Selected Works
, Vol. 1

Contents: I. Adagio -- II. Moderato espressivo -- III. Allegro vivace. With notes in Russian. One plate. This work dates from 1948. This edition includes a complete orchestral score and a solo cello part.


Concerto No. 12 In Mi Bemol Maggiore : For Violoncello, Strings, 2 Oboes and 2 Horns.

Publisher: Zanibon
Series: Boccherini, Luigi, Opere Complete

Large crease in lower right corner of front cover. Otherwise fine.

Page 1234567891011 >> of 378 | Next