1 - 24 of 153

William Grant Still

View: Grid | List Number of Products: Sort by:
Page 1234567 of 7 | Next

Piano Collection / edited by Portia Shuler Hawkins.

Publisher: William Grant Still

This collection of piano music by Still includes The Blues (from Lenox Avenue); Dance (from Costaso); Dance of the Porteuses (from La Guiablesse); Prelude; Quit Dat Fool'nish; Serenade; and Swanee River. With an editor's introduction and notes on the music by Judith Anne Still.


Here's One : For Voice and Piano (Or Guitar).

Publisher: John Church Company

Setting of the well-known spiritual. Guitar transcriptin by Thomas Smith. Duration: ca. 3 minutes.


From The Black Belt : Seven Little Pieces (Some Humorous, Some Sentimental) For Chamber Orchestra.

Publisher: Carl Fischer

Contents: 1. Li'l Scamp -- 2. Honeysuckle -- 3. Dance -- 4. Brown Girl -- 5. Mah Bones Is Creakin' -- 6. Blue -- 7. Clap Yo' Han's. With program notes. Reprinted from the original 1946 edition. Custom print edition.

Page 1234567 of 7 | Next